top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoseph Rush

Roberson Sweeps AAS NBS Events in 2023 While Jesse Lowe Grabs The Championship

A warm November day turned to a chilly November night, but the racing action was hot all evening long as fifty-one All-Stars signed in to battle it out for the $10,000. This was the biggest field of the season anywhere and the biggest field we've ever had at NBS.

Will Roland would go fastest in BHR Fabrication Group A with a time of 16.777. While Jesse Lowe went second quick at 16.879 and Zach Sise went third with a time of 16.925. The fastest overall time came from BHR Fabrication Group B when Logan Roberson turned a time of 16.713. Cory Hedgecock went second in Group B with a time of 16.904 and the local hot shoe, Joe Leavell went third in the group with a time of 16.907.

Logan Roberson would take the Race Track Connection Dash win over Will Roland and Jesse Lowe. The northern standout Joe Martin would grab the Dirt2Media Heat 1 win over Tyler Arrington and Weekend Warrior Ryan Adams. Outside Groove Heat 2 went to Benji Hicks over the weekend warriors AJ Hicks and Ronnie Martin Jr. FMS Rapid Graphix Heat 3 went to Justin Williams over Josh Dietz and Tyler Bare. In his first ever start with the series, Russell Erwin, took the win in PPM Racing Products Heat 4 over Pierce McCarter and Jack Brown.

The ATC Bolts & Fasteners B-Mains were thrilling as Greg Roberson and David Watts would transfer in from the first one while a pair of 7's Heath Alvey and Corey Almond would transfer in from the second one. Provisionals went to Baillie Lowe, Sylvan Schuette, Logan Walls, and Matthew Hildebrand.

With the feature field for the Paramount set it was going to be a barn burner. The race, in which 27 cars started, went incident free with the only cautions being for cars slowing on the track and unable to get to the infield. The early stages of the event saw Will Roland jump to the lead and working through lapped traffic easily. Roberson just spent his time waiting to get through. He spent over half the race before making his move on the bottom to get around Roland on lap thirty-six. The two raced hard all race long, but overall you couldn't have asked for more, when it came to competition. Roland went right back in pursuit of Roberson, but couldn't get it done. Roberson would take the win. Will Roland would bring his hot-rod home in second with Cory Hedgecock who gave it all it had going into one and two the last turn held on for third. Russell Erwin was consistent all night to finish fourth with Joe Leavell taking fifth. Justin Williams would bring his car home sixth with Zach Sise taking third. Tyler Bare would take 8th and Jesse Lowe would do enough to lock up the championship by finishing ninth with Pierce McCarter bringing the #71 home tenth. AJ Hicks also wrapped up the weekly series championship.

Aty Evans would pick up her first Mini All-Stars Presented by VP Racing Fuels Victory with extra money added from Long Run Transportation! Brady Lilly would lock up the first ever series championship!

The AAS would like to thank Tiffany, all the staff, fans, drivers, and their teams for their support of the AAS! We'd also like to thank all the partners who make it possible: Dirt2Media, PPM Racing Products, Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet, Chevrolet Performance: Vehicles, Parts, Racing, Pro Fabrication "Official Header of the AAS," Mahle, Super Clean "Official Cleaner of the AAS," Outside Groove, FMS Rapid Graphix, Race Track Connection, Beckley Motor Speedway, O'Reilly Auto Parts "Official Auto Parts Store of the AAS," Smash-It by BWR, American Racer, Wieland "Official Aluminum of the AAS," BHR Fabrication and Double Nickle Race Cars, Fast Lane Fabrication, Warrior Race Cars, WV Fireworks Outlet, TNT Race Cars, KRC Power Steering, Peeping Dragon Photography, Terror Race Cars, ATC Bolts & Fasteners, PopBit, MD3, Hyperco, Burgess Motorsports Consulting, ML Performance Midwest, Massey Powersports, Pro-Built Motorsports, East TN Racers Recovery and Fast Fab.

bottom of page