top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoseph Rush

Volunteer State Driver, Jesse Lowe, Dominates in Crimson Tide Country

With football season now in full swing, great racing action is still taking place in the fall in the AAS! Nineteen cars signed into to do battle at one of America's newest tracks: Buckshot Speedway.

Jesse Lowe found something last trip to Buckshot unloading fast in BHR Fabrication Qualifying and the only time in the 13 second bracket with a 13.990. His fellow points racer Josh Dietz went second quick at a 14.107 while winner of the previous Buckshot event Colton Leyendecker went third with a time of 14.190. Series regulars also took the fourth and fifth best times with Baillie Lowe clocking in at a 14.348 and Sylvan Schuette turning a time of 14.397.

Jesse Lowe would take the win in the Race Track Connection Dash with Colton Leyendecker getting by Dietz to take second while Dietz would run third after a tight race with Baillie Lowe. The state of Alabama dominated the Dirt2Media Heat One with Hayden Franklin taking the win over Dana Eiland and Lee Mason. Outside Groove Heat 2 went to Kendall Franklin over Bill Mahan and Willie McElhiney.

This seat the feature field of the 40 lap Crate 604's Battle at The Bull's Eye! Jesse Lowe jumped to the early lead ad Cruz Skinner started charging up from his firth place starting position. The first caution of the night flew when Lance Price looped it in turns one and two. Green flag racing resumed with Jesse Lowe out front. There was one major accident during the race that unfortunately ended the nights of Baillie Lowe, Zach Sise, Lee Mason, Will McElhiney, and Bill Mahan. After this incident the race went pretty much incident free the rest of the night. Jesse Lowe commanded the whole race and never looked back on the rest of the field. Cruz Skinner had a great run taking second with Josh Dietz having to work for third but managing to grab a top three. Last time's winner Colten Leyendecker took fourth with Super Late Model start Caden Mullinax bringing the #3 car home fifth. Sylvan Schuette took sixth with Kendall Franklin hot on his wheels in sixth. South Carolina's Keaton Smith took eighth, with Hyperco Hard Charger Mike Combs coming home ninth, while Kyle Smith rounded out the top ten.

The AAS would like to thank Buckshot Speedway, the drivers, the teams, and all the fans for their support of this event! We'd also like to thank all the partners who make it possible: Dirt2Media, PPM Racing Products, Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet, Chevrolet Performance: Vehicles, Parts, Racing, Pro Fabrication "Official Header of the AAS," Mahle, Super Clean "Official Cleaner of the AAS," Outside Groove, FMS Rapid Graphix, Race Track Connection, Beckley Motor Speedway, O'Reilly Auto Parts "Official Auto Parts Store of the AAS," Smash-It by BWR, American Racer, Wieland "Official Aluminum of the AAS," BHR Fabrication and Double Nickle Race Cars, Fast Lane Fabrication, Warrior Race Cars, WV Fireworks Outlet, TNT Race Cars, KRC Power Steering, Peeping Dragon Photography, Terror Race Cars, ATC Bolts & Fasteners, PopBit, MD3, Hyperco, Burgess Motorsports Consulting, ML Performance Midwest, Massey Powersports, Pro-Built Motorsports, East TN Racers Recovery and Fast Fab.

bottom of page